Staff / Board Members

Maestro

Edvard-Tchivzhel
Edvard Tchivzhel
Music Director & Conductor
Internationally acclaimed conductor, Maestro Edvard Tchivzhel (pronounced CHIV-gel), serves as Music Director and Conductor of the Greenville Symphony Orchestra.  “Maestro Tchivzhel is, simply put, a master… his music-making is indisputably commanding and communicative,” wrote Yo-Yo Ma after performing with Tchivzhel and the GSO in 2004.  Now in his twenty-fourth season with the GSO, Maestro Tchivzhel has become an icon in the Greenville community and a motivational force behind our orchestra.

Staff

Jessica Satava Headshot
Jessica Satava
Executive Director
jsatava@greenvillesymphony.org
christine-demint-06-29-20-cd-029_orig
Christine DeMint
Marketing and Development Director
cdemint@greenvillesymphony.org
angie-jones
Angie Jones
Orchestra Operations & 
Personnel Director
angie@greenvillesymphony.org
john-wickey
John Wickey

Orchestra Librarian and Assistant  Operations Director
john@greenvillesymphony.org

 

Laura
Laura Auvil
Production Manager
laura@greenvillesymphony.org
taylor-keeter-06-29-20-tk-88

Taylor Keeter
Marketing and Communications Manager
taylor@greenvillesymphony.org

david kiser

David Kiser
Education and Community Programs Manager
david@greenvillesymphony.org

jennifer-headshot

Jennifer Mullins
Office Manager
jennifer@greenvillesymphony.org

image-coming-soon_orig

Grace Butler
Development Assistant
gbutler@greenvillesymphony.org

image-coming-soon_orig

Derek Eilert
Assistant Librarian
deilert@greenvillesymphony.org

Board of Directors

Officers

Brittany Timmons – President
Cathy Jones- Vice President
Matthew Couvillion – Secretary
Susan J. Bichel – Treasurer

Board Members

Rick Blackwell
Rebecca Bowne
Robert Carter
Sean Dogan
M. Todd Edwards
Brittany Ellis
Sue Fisher
George W. Fletcher
Allison Foy
James B. Gburek
Gene Gibson
Damian Hall
Dr. Marjorie Jenkins
Dr. Mimi Jenko
Mary Burnet Johnston
Kasel Knight

 

Beth Lee
Matt Madden
Kristin Maguire
Debbie Paden Mobley
Joanna Mulfinger
Robert O’Brien
Diane Perlmutter
Susan C. Priester
XiaoLi Saliny
Jeff Schmersal
Karen Sobocinski
Kelly Thomas
Kurt Wallenborn
John Warner
Terry Weaver
Burl F. Williams

Advisory Counsel

Mary Burnet Johnston – Chair
Donald W. Beckie
Chuck Blankenship
Bruce Braun
William W. Brown
Noel A. Brownlee
Jean Alderman Clarke
Jim Dant
Vernon Dunbar
Howard Einstein
Michael W. L. Gauderer
John Gilbert
Bob Howard
Margaret Jenkins
William T. Johnson

Sharon Kelley
​Genevieve Sakas Manly
Ellie Mioduski
John Mioduski
Lil Parr
James E. Reynolds, Jr.
Stan Smith
Betty Stall
Edward Stall
Kristofer K. Strasser
The Honorable Nick A. Theodore
Don Van Riper
Andy White
Beverley K. Whitten